Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Ask Cal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ask Cal

Hey there. I'm sure most of you already know who I am but for those that may not I'm Cal. I've attached an image of my wife and myself taken within the last month.

I joined DBZF originally around a decade ago. I remained active for 5-6 years I think. I started as a member and then became a support staffer, and then an elite, and then a legend. To be fair though my legend status was stripped of me during the dbf forum wars. DBZF helped me get through some difficult times of my life. I graduated high school in 2010 and went to Western KY University (same time I joined DBZF). I failed out of college in my first semester because I didn't take it seriously. During that time I was more depressed than I ever had been. Thankfully though I had a great community of people that I loved. DBZF was a cool place with cool people. In rural KY you don't find people that are anime fans and manga fans, they just don't exist down here. I didn't have those friends in my life that I could see every day, but I had a website and a forum that had my people on it and I'm so thankful for that.